YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

In My Mailbox (11)

In My Mailbox was started by Kristi from The Story Siren and inspired by Alea from Pop Couture Junkie.

In My Mailbox (11) in which Kate did not get anything in the mail and did not buy any books. But Kate went to the library! =) However Kate promises that she will buy some books next week. She’s just waiting for Twenty Boy Summer by Sarah Ockler and Slept Away by Julie Kraut to be available here.

Ahem kay, sorry for talking in third person. xD

Books from the library:

Breathing by Cheryl Renee Herbsman
Yay! I have been waiting for ages for this one. I really enjoyed it. Review coming soon!

Death by Denim by Linda Gerber
Ha, I couldn’t wait any longer and checked out the book. Very eager to read what happens next.

Evernight by Claudia Gray
I happen to see this and decided to give it a try. A few pages into it and looks awesome so far.

TMI by Sarah Quigley
This is also another book I’ve been waiting for, for a long time. Now I finally got my hands on it.

Oh and this week I got a fabulous purse! I can’t tell you the designer’s name but it’s very trendy (and it’s authentic). I am planning on buying tops to match it as well as some necklaces! *cough shopaholic alert cough*

Do comment, I love getting comments and I will return them! In fact I am making myself comment on at least 3 blogs everyday throughout June!

Comments on: "In My Mailbox (11)" (19)

  1. I’m excited for your review of Breathing! I’ve wanted to read that book for a while now ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Breathing fell a little short for me, for some reason. I’ll be interested to read your review.

  3. Callie (Handle Like Hendrix) said:

    I want to read those books you got! And you are very lucky to get a nice bag. Happy reading!

  4. I really need to read those Gerber books. They look so good. Great week!!

  5. You got some really good books this week. TMI is one that sounds really good. I’m currently reading Evernight at the moment. Enjoy.

  6. Oh, I absolutely ADORE Evernight! Great week! I hope you have an absolutely fantabulous time reading those!

  7. Breathing is soooo good! I loved it…Evernight left me totally jonesing for the next book…I can’t wait!

  8. i’m glad i’m not the only person who mixed books and fashion-ie stuff this week!

  9. I have been wanting to read Breathing for what seems like donkey’s years. Can’t wait to read your thoughts on this cool sounding story. Thanks for sharing, you have a nice collection there.

  10. Sounds like you got several good books this week. Happy Reading!

  11. So excited to hear you’re waiting for Slept Away! Hope you enjoy the read!

  12. Aha, waiting for books! Pretty good ones you’re waiting for though =) & LOL @ the third person beginning.

    Nice ones from the library too, happy reading!

  13. I”m so glad you enjoyed Breathing! Looking forward to your review ๐Ÿ˜€

  14. Evernight is so good! Happy reading ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. Breathing is so incredible! Hmmm… dying to know the designer of your bag… how ’bout the color? lol.

    Here’s mine:

    http://thebookresort.blogspot.com/2009/06/youve-got-mail.html

  16. you should post a pic of the purse too ๐Ÿ˜‰
    great books! I have read so many good reviews of breathing!

  17. You had some great books this week. I purchased Breathing and TMI weeks ago when I met both authors at a debutante event. They are both on my TBR list but I cannot wait to dig into them.

  18. I’ve been thinking about picking up Evernight. Nice list. Here are mine. (1) and (2)

  19. ooh, good ones. i have to check out the death by… series. the covers are so cute even though they are mysteries. yessss, please post a pic of your bag! me love bags!

Leave a Reply

