YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

New rating system

Hi everyone. Today I am happy to tell you that I have a new rating system. The star ratings!

How are the reviews going to be rated?

Bronze star It was okay, I would suggest borrowing it.
Usually between 1/5 stars and 2.5/5 stars

Silver star Great book but there were some elements missing.
Between 3/5 stars and 4/5 stars

Gold star Wow! This book was wonderful! Go to the nearest bookstore and buy it!
5/5 stars

If you look closely at the stars, you would notice them blinking!

All the three stars were specifically made for me so if you see them on any other websites, apart from mine, they are stolen from me. Yes, you are NOT allowed to use these stars on your website. I urge you to contact me at (kate.readthisbook at gmail dot com subject line: Misuse of stars) if you see this stars on any blogs apart from http://www.readthisbook.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

