YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

In My Mailbox (9)

In My Mailbox was started by The Story Siren and she was inspired by Alea.

Wee! It was a good week. =)

This week in my mailbox:


Shrinking Violet by Danielle Joseph (signed!)
Beautiful Disaster (Privilege Series #2) by Kate Brian
Zombie Queen of Newbury High by Amanda Ashby (was surprised to see it there). It’s signed too. Came with bookplates and bookmarks.

Thanks everyone for sending me these lovely books! You know who you are!😉

Bought:

Suite Scarlett by Maureen Johnson
Gossip Girl Limited Collector’s Edition by Cecily von Ziegesar

Ruby Unscripted by Cindy Martinusen-Coloma

So excited to finally get Ruby Unscripted! I thought since the Gossip Girl was a limited edition, I might as well buy it.

Comments on: "In My Mailbox (9)" (18)

  1. Shrinking Violet! Yay! Love that book. (: And Suite Scarlett = awesome.

  2. I am very jealous that you got Zombie Queen. It’s not coming out here in Oz until August so I am going to have to be patient. Suite Scarlett is a title that everyone raves about so I am sure you will love it. Shrinking Violet was a lovely with it’s shy protagonist, who’s (wait for it) ACTUALLY shy OMG.

    Interested in hearing your thoughts.

  3. Oooh awesome! They all look great. I’m currently reading Ruby Unscripted and I’m really liking it so far.😀 Enjoy!

  4. Shrinking Violet looks like such a good book. I’ve read a lot of great reviews. I hope you enjoy reading all of these really cool books!

  5. Great Week! Happy Reading!

  6. Great books, I haven’t read any of them but several look good. Enjoy.

  7. Yeay!! for such a good reading week. All of your books have great covers, especially Beautiful Disaster. I have always heard great things about Suite Scarlett and I have to put it on my wish list and get it someday soon. Enjoy your books and have a good read.

  8. you did have a good week! all of those look really good! i’ve only read the Zombie Queen! And it’s very cute! Happy reading!

  9. Zombie Queen of Newbury High was great. Happy reading!

  10. Sounds like a great book week! Hope you enjoy them all!

  11. Ooh, nice week! I actually haven’t read Suite Scarlett yet, but I”ll have to get on that. Looking forward to seeing what you think! And, haha, gotta love Gossip Girl, right?😉

    Wow, Zombie Queen with bookplates/bookmarks, lucky! Shrinking Violet I read & reviewed a while ago, you’ll enjoy it😉 Happy reading!

  12. Callie (Handle Like Hendrix) said:

    You got so many good books. I am SO jealous of Beautiful Disaster. Happy reading!

  13. towerofbooks said:

    Nice books! I want to read Shrinking Violet.

  14. You had a really good week! I bought Suite Scarlett a few weeks ago (mine’s hardback but I really like the paperback cover!) but I haven’t read it yet. I can’t wait to read your review.
    Happy reading!

  15. Great week! I love the Gossip Girl series. Hope you enjoy all your books!

  16. Shrinking Violet is definitely on my TBR list. You had a wonderful week.

  17. harmonybookreviews said:

    Can’t wait to hear what you think about the Kate Brian book!

Leave a Reply

