YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009


There might be spoilers! Be warned.

  1. Do you think wearing the painful black boots were worth it (as they give Cammie height) or is it not worth the pain?
  2. Guess why Cammie was speechless when she saw Josh? Too handsome? Wasn’t expecting him?
  3. Why do you think there was awkward silence? Do you think the reason Cammie is quiet is because she doesn’t want to reveal too much or accidentally talk in another language? What about Josh?
  4. Who do you think is more shy? Cammie or Josh?
  5. Why do you think Cammie blurted out Solomon? Do you think she has been thinking about him so it’s the first thing that came to her mind?
  6. Why do you think Macey knows so much about boys? Do you think she is the type of boy-crazy kind of girl?

On Tuesday Cecilia posted Chapter 13. On Friday Reyna will be posting the discussion for Chapter 15 and Katie with Chapter 16 on Saturday.

Comments on: "Gallagher Girl Chapter 14 book discussion" (2)

  1. 1. Sometimes the shoes are worth the pain. But I would have to see the boots to judge it properly 😀 However, if I know that I will on my feet, I probably would not risk the possibility of blisters.

    2. Well, I think she wasn’t sure if he would be there…and then didn’t really prepare anything to say. So yeah, I’d be a little speechless too! Especially if my intent was to bump into him!

    3. From what I gather, Cammie seems unsure about what to talk about since she must stick with legend and not the truth of being a spy girl. Since she has not been a “normal” girl, she doesn’t have much to talk about or know what to talk about. Josh, on the other hand, I’m not too sure on. He might be shy; he seems nice enough…

    4. Both are shy to an extent. Don’t know Josh enough to tell, but if he likes Cammie despite the fact that she is weird and “home-schooled”…then he’s a-ok in my book.

    5. It’s weird since Mr. Solomon hasn’t been in the recent chapters! I’m not sure why she blurted out his name. Perhaps she had CoveOps on the brain?

    6. Macey doesn’t strike me as a boy-crazy girl, but I wouldn’t be surprised if she had a lot of experience in that area.

  2. 1. Although I love the colors and styles of shoes, for me, it’s not worth the pain. I like to walk and don’t want to walk in pain.

    2. Cammie was speechless because of a combination of both – Josh’s cuteness and surpised that he showed.

    3. The awkward silence was the sound of their heightened emotions of being in the presence of each other — too emotional for words.

    4. Josh is more shy. Cammie is just protecting her cover.

    5. Cammie blurted out Solomon’s name because Solomon seems to be taking on a kind of father-figure in her life.

    6. I think Macey has dated a lot before attending GG.

Leave a Reply

