YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

In My Mailbox (7)

This week in my mailbox I received…

Bookmarks, bookplates and a brownie receipe from Sarah Quigley and a sweet-smelling Prada and Prejudice lip gloss from Mandy Hubbard.

Bought:


Being Nikki by Meg Cabot
By the way, Being Nikki was amazing! Worth buying it. I heart Meg Cabot.
Gingersnaps by Cathy Cassidy
Driftwood by Cathy Cassidy
Sundae Girl by Cathy Cassidy
Dolly magazine
Not a book but it’s a pretty cover! =) I love Taylor Swift!

Borrowed from the library:


The Forest of Hands and Teeth by Carrie Ryan
Swede Dreams (S.A.S.S.) by Eva Apelqvist

We are discussing chapter 10 of I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have to Kill You by Ally Carter!

Comments on: "In My Mailbox (7)" (16)

  1. Callie (Handle Like Hendrix) said:

    Being Nikki is sure to be good. I got FOHAT this week too. Happy reading!

  2. Awesome week in books! Have a lot of fun reading them Kate! 🙂

  3. You have had a great week in books!!! What are you going to read first?

  4. Brownie recipe? Yum!! The books look good as well 🙂

  5. cathy cassidy’s covers are SO cute!!

  6. I got some Cathy Cassidy this week too. Hope you enjoy The Forest of Hands and Teeth – I think it is a wonderful read. Happy reading.

  7. Awesome week you got heaps of great books. I haven’t read any of them but I’ve been waiting to read the Forest of Hands and Teeth for ages. Enjoy.

  8. I loved The Forest of Hands and Teeth! You had a great week. Happy Reading!

  9. Sounds like you had a great week in books. I can’t wait to read Being Nikki and FoHaT!

  10. Great list! I really want to read Being Nikki. I enjoyed Airhead 😀

  11. I am huge Meg Cabot fan and I loved Being Nikki! Enjoy!

  12. harmonybookreviews said:

    I just read Being Nikki too. Completely adored it!

  13. Ooh, I can’t wait to read Being Nikki!!!!!! XD

    Forest of Hands and Teeth sounds interesting.

  14. Wow, you had an awesome week!! Oh, and I loved The Forest Of Hands And Teeth.

  15. Cool week. I’m interested to see what you think of the Cathy Cassidy books 🙂

  16. great book week!! Being Nikki is really good!! hope you like it! Happy reading!!

Leave a Reply

