YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

Synopsis: Cammie Morgan is a student at the Gallagher Academy for Exceptional Young Women, a fairly typical all-girls school-that is, if every school taught advanced martial arts in PE and the latest in chemical warfare in science, and students received extra credit for breaking CIA codes in computer class. The Gallagher Academy might claim to be a school for geniuses but it’s really a school for spies.

Even though Cammie is fluent in fourteen languages and capable of killing a man in seven different ways, she has no idea what to do when she meets an ordinary boy who thinks she’s an ordinary girl. Sure, she can tap his phone, hack into his computer, or track him through town with the skill of a real “pavement artist”-but can she maneuver a relationship with someone who can never know the truth about her?

Cammie Morgan may be an elite spy-in-training, but in her sophomore year, she’s on her most dangerous mission-falling in love.

Ladies, I am so sorry for posting the disucussion late. I had a really bad day on Wednesday. Hope you understand! There are no right or wrong answers. This discussion is open to everyone! Just a FYI, this post contains spoilers.

Well, here are the questions:

  1. Why do you think Prof. Smith is so secretive?
  2. Why do you think corn dogs are so popular? Are they really that good?
  3. If you were Cammie and Bex and Liz were busted, would you cause a diversion or attack Smith or join your two bffs or continue the mission?
  4. Do you think Cammie’s mission was successful?
  5. Why do you think “he” aka Josh was staring at Cammie? What do you think made Josh notice her?

On Tuesday Cecilia posted Chapter 5. Today Reyna will be posting the discussion for Chapter 7 and Katie with Chapter 8 on Saturday.

If y’all don’t know yet Ally Carter is now Twittering!

Comments on: "Gallagher Girls Chapter 6 book discussion" (9)

  1. 1. I think he’s probably had way too many top-secret, super-dangerous missions! Or perhaps he’s a little CRAZY😀

    2. I loooooooove corn dogs! They are my favorite carnival food, next to funnel cake. Mmmmm!

    3. I think I would’ve panicked, but tried to continue the mission. If I could cause a diversion and free my BFFs and somehow complete the mission, I would do that – but otherwise, I’d leave them be if I knew they’d be all right or the mission was truly more important! They’d kill me if I ditched the mission!

    4. Oh, can’t say. I already read it, but when I was reading, I certainly hoped so!

    5. I don’t know. Maybe he was people-watching. Funny things catch our eyes, and perhaps Cammie had the misfortune of drawing his interest.

    I hope your week is looking up, Kate! Bad days are no fun:/

  2. 1. Prof. Smith is secretive because it’s in his nature – a spy thing.

    2. Corn dogs are fried, therefore tasty and in the comfort foods category. Although not a healthy treat, I just had one at the mall. ;-D

    3. If I were Cammie, I would continue the mission.

    4. Yes, I think Cammie’s mission was a success.

    5. Josh noticed Cammie simply because they are soul mates!

  3. 1. As Velvet said, I think it’s his nature!
    2. I’ve never eaten them so I can’t say.
    3. I would continue the mission and then try to cause a diversion!
    4. It was ok, apart from her bffs being busted. xD
    5. He could just happen to be looking at her.

  4. 1) I think he’s realised that being in the business that he is in its hard to know who to trust

    2) I have never eaten them

    3)Yes it was a success

    4) Good question. Answer: not quite sure perhaps josh is one of those rare guys who see’s things that others don’t see

  5. Why do you think Prof. Smith is so secretive?
    I think people are probably still looking for him because he probably assassinated someone important or something.
    Why do you think corn dogs are so popular? Are they really that good?
    I think they’re drugged.
    If you were Cammie and Bex and Liz were busted, would you cause a diversion or attack Smith or join your two bffs or continue the mission?
    I’d totally continue the mission.
    Do you think Cammie’s mission was successful?
    Yes and no. She got the intel, but she left men behind…
    Why do you think “he” aka Josh was staring at Cammie? What do you think made Josh notice her?
    Ummm… I think he thinks she’s hawt.

  6. 1. Prof. Smith is totally wierd so….he doesnt always speak his mind b/c he has freaky thoughts and b/c he probably isnt aloud to say things…b/c hes a spy…

    2. ….what kind of Q is this??……i guess so..i mean..its a food people eat at a carnival b/c they eat a REALLY fat thing like….once idk twice a year…a carnival is a good place to have it..

    3. I would conitue the misson….y risk completly altering the mission when u know ur BFFs are safe…they’re with ur teacher!!!!

    4. ditto to i heart monster……

    5. Josh noticed her simply b/c she looked like a “drowned chick” and maybe she was a little hot….dont u think that someone would stare at u if u were dripping wet no where near a pool or anyting….

  7. rareAttaify said:

    Hi bro.
    ..HERE http://juyugaff.wordpress.com

  8. Gallagher Girl said:

    1. Prof. Smith is a spy. He trusts nobody.

    2. I don’t know, but I’m dying to try one!

    3. I would’ve done what Cammie did. Continue the mission…

    4. Yes and no. Truthfully, it was successful, but what Mr. Solomon did by tricking Cammie into thinking her two friends were kidnapped and being tortured, perhaps made it seem unsuccessful.

    5. Josh was a one off. Cammie is a pavement artist so somehow something made him see her. Who knows what it is, but that made him VERY different.

  9. Found an article about krav maga boot camps with essexkravmaga some people in my gym trained there and raved about them so Im eager to start I was wondering if anyones been told different? Their private lessons are cheap and they dont do rip off monthly charges like other places. What do you rekon?

Leave a Reply

