YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

In My Mailbox (5)

This week was slow but I was busy anyway. I haven’t had the chance to blog since Wednesday.😦 I will be scheduling some posts for next weekand the week after because I will be super busy over the next four weeks. Sorry if I don’t reply to comments! No time. But if it’s urgent, email me.

In My Mailbox was started by The Story Siren and she was inspired by Alea.

In My Mailbox:
No books, only lots of autographs by many different authors from the big NY signing. The authors are
Aimee Friedman, Maureen Johnson, Sarah MacLean, Lisa Ann Sandell, Maryrose Wood, Lizabeth Zindel, Susane Colasanti, David Levithan, Matthue Roth, Courtney Scheinmel and Lynn Weingarten.🙂 The signatures are on a cute piece of paper that says Nancy’s Mysterious Letter and it’s the book cover for Nancy’s Mysterious Letter actually.

A big thank you to Melissa Walker!

Books borrowed:


Dirty Laundry by Daniel Ehrenhaft
The Clique #10: P.S. I Loathe You by Lisi Harrison
Exposed by Susan Vaught

That’s all and I hope your week was great!

Edit: My friend’s birthday is coming up. Can anyone suggest a good book to get for her? Something light perhaps, not those dark and scary types. No eating disorders eithers. And paperback. Thanks!

Comments on: "In My Mailbox (5)" (11)

  1. Callie (Handle Like Hendrix) said:

    P.S. I Loathe You was nice because it had been awile since Bratfest. Dirty Laundry and Exposed look really good.

  2. Great week! I’ve been looking forward to reading those.

  3. Lots of autographs! Oh my goodness! That is awesome! Happy reading!

  4. Sounds like you had a great time at the signing!

  5. I loved P.S. I Loathe You! It was such a great book!

  6. whoat, exposed looks awesome, I had never even seen it before. Enjoy!!🙂

  7. whoops i misspelled whoa hehe

  8. I was going to suggest a bunch of books for your friend, but they were all hardcover. “Bras and Broomsticks” is pretty lighthearted and fun book. “Angus, Thongs, & Full-frontal Snogging” is also pretty funny.
    Congrats on getting all those great autographs.

  9. You got some great books.

  10. I went to the signing too!!

Leave a Reply

