YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

In My Mailbox (4)

In My Mailbox was started by The Story Siren and she was inspired by Alea.

It was a great week. I received two books in the mail, bought two books and borrowed quite a few good books.

In the mailbox:

Saving Juliet by Suzanne Selfors (signed!)
Ghost Huntress Book 1: The Awakening by Marley Gibson (ARC!)
This is my first ARC ever received! =) I won another ARC in a contest but it got lost so the author is sending another copy. That’d have been my first ARC but it was lost. -cries-

Books I borrowed:

The Season by Sarah MacLean
I am very excited to read this one.

Project Sweet Life by Brent Hartinger
I loved it! Read my review here.

Purge by Sarah Littman
Finished it, enjoyed it. Review coming soon.

Sophomore Switch by Abby McDonald
I’ve been wanting to read this!

Taken by Storm by Angela Morrison
Tsk, I’m not done with this book yet but I will just say that it was disappointing. I’m not even sure if I can finish reading it.

Books I bought:

Cross My Heart and Hope to Spy by Ally Carter
For the Gallagher Girls book discussions!

Dairy Queen by Catherine Gilbert Murdock

This week was a really good week. What did you get in your mailbox? Which book should I read next?

Comments on: "In My Mailbox (4)" (19)

  1. What a great week in books. The Season was really good, regency romance and a mystery to boot. I really want to read Taken by Storm, but I will have to buy it in order for that to happen. LOL

  2. The Season is really good! I hope you love it too.

  3. ooooh such fun books!!!

  4. There are some real beauties there. They are all so pretty too. I think I would really like to get my hands on The Season, I’ve heard it’s amazing. Happy reading.

  5. Catt the Dreamer Reader said:

    Oooh, Dairy Queen and Cross My Heart are awesome! Happy reading!

  6. Love winning books!

    Happy reading,

  7. Nice week,
    I love the look of Purge and Taken by Storm.
    I need to go to Waterstone’s next weekend. I think I’m addicted ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Dairy Queen is great, as is the sequel! Happy Reading.

  9. I want to read the Luxe series and Sophomore Switch. Great Haul!

    • LOL, I don’t have any books from The Luxe series. The Season is by another author, Sarah Maclean, in case you confused the both of them.

      Thanks for commenting everyone! =) Shall return the comments.

  10. Heehee! I like the contrast of the Victorian dress with the bubble. Great cover.

    Ghost Huntress is one that I discovered through IMM that I am looking forward to getting/reading myself. Can’t wait for your review.

  11. harmonybookreviews said:

    Congrats on getting your first ARC ever. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve only heard a little about it but it looks really good.

    Dairy Queen is a really cute book, too.

  12. towerofbooks said:

    I enjoyed Project Sweet Life too, and I want to read Ghost Huntress. ๐Ÿ˜›

  13. Great haul! Loving the sound of the Ghost Huntress!

  14. Congrats on the first ARC! You’ll have several more after this I can assure you. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Happy Readings! ๐Ÿ˜€

  15. Callie (Handle Like Hendrix) said:

    Awesome books! I still don’t know if I want to read Purge but I hope you like it. I’m dying to read Sophomore Switch because I just love books where people switch places and such. You are so lucky!

  16. Saving Juliet looks really good and I’m wondering if my students would like it! I look forward to your review! ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. Ghost Huntress sounds great! Congrats on the ARC!

  18. Wow awesome haul. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

