YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009


I held a mini contest a while back whereby you gave Stephanie Hale your birthday wishes and you are entered to win A Map of the Known World by Lisa Ann Sandell (not sure whether pb or hc). But there are only five entries and I decided to give you another chance to win. This will not happen again.😛 Those who commented here are already entered so no worries.

Recommend a book to me that is not a love story. Something sad please. Can be family issues, disorders, anything! But the book has to be out in paperback.

When commenting please put your comment number. Example:

I strongly recommend….
Comment: #6

Yes, start from comment #6!

US residents only, winners announced tomorrow (April 12).

Edit:

Next month’s contests to look out for: Twitter contest!
And thanks for all the suggestions (keep ’em coming)! Would like to hear opinions of Sarah Dessen.😉

Comments on: "Win A Map Of The Known World" (5)

  1. I strongly recommend Birthday Girl by Diane J. Wright, but it is only available in a digital format that being said I recommend Nothing Left to Loose by Alex Flinn.
    Comment #7

    Edited comment number. Number was wrong.

  2. I’d have to reccomend Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson (which I’m sure you’ve already read) and I’ve heard Cold Hands, Warm Heart by Jill Wolfson is good (but I haven’t read it yet, so I’m not sure about the no love story thing). Good Luck finding a book!

    Comment #8

  3. I highly recommend Wasted by Marya Hornbacher. It’s her memoir of growing up with anorexia and bulimia.

    Comment #9

  4. Ohh this hard, I don’t usually read depressing books, but surprisingly lately I’ve been wanting to, how weird?

    I highly recommend, Speak by Laurie Anderson. haven’t read it yet but I saw clips of the movie, and I really want to read it. And plus there are great reviews of the book.

    Comment #10

  5. Hey, I’m just wondering if you’ve announced the winner yet? I’m probably missing something, but I thought I’d ask :] Thanks!

    Briana

Leave a Reply

