YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

Finally, Part Three: get to know the authors. Let’s welcome Stephanie Hale. -applauds-


1. As a child, who was your fave cartoon character?
I had brief, but intense, love affairs with Barbie, Strawberry Shortcake (Blueberry Muffin was actually my fav), Care Bears, and the Smurfs. But my favorite cartoon to watch was, and still is, Scooby-Doo!

2. Which subject were you least good in, in high school?
I flunked Geometry. I just totally hated it and wouldn’t study. Then I had to redo it in summer school which was HORRIBLE!

3. Did you love or dread Valentine’s Day in high school?

This is an awesome question. Valentine’s Day in HS was more stressful than taking the ACT’s. If you got a delivery they would call your name to come to the office and get it. Then you could parade your over-priced flowers/balloons/candy through the halls like a giant trophy. I’m pretty sure I put the fear of God into my boyfriends so I always got something!

4. How were your grades like in high school?
You know I always thought with the exception of Geometry I did pretty good. But recently I came upon my old report cards and there were a lot more B’s and C’s then I remember. I got straight A’s in crushing boys though, although there isn’t much demand in the job market for that one.

5. How did you cope with homework?
Osmosis. You have to remember that when I was in high school, we didn’t have near the demands that today’s students face. I do remember having a study hall period and I could get most of my homework done during that. But now, even my kindergartener has homework every night.

6. What do you do when you are very stressed?

Yell.

7. If someone told you 10 years ago that you would be a writer, what would your reaction be?


Whatever!

8. What are three things you would bring with you on a deserted island?

My family (that’s only one, right), water, and probably some pizza. I really like pizza.

9. Watching in cinema or renting and watching at home?
I totally heart my Netflix subscription. You always run the risk of sitting next to a smelly person or somebody with a gigantic head plopping down in front of you at the theatre. Not to mention paying like a million dollars for popcorn and drinks. Now if I could just get new releases on my DVR!

10. Hardcover or paperback?
How about hardcovers at paperback prices…

11. Bookmark or dog ear?
Bookmark!

12. Public transport or car?
I have an adorable Jeep Liberty that takes me wherever I need to go.

13. Vacation in Alaska or vacation in Rome?
Alaska

14. Who are some of your favorite YA authors?
Tera Lynn Childs, Tina Ferraro, Kate Brian, too many to list!

If you want to win Spring Breakup by Stephanie Hale, then comment on this post. I’ll use a random number generator to draw the winner. When commenting, make sure you state what your number is. For example:

I would love to win Spring Breakup!
Comment: #1

And so the next person who posts will be number 2.

Full details on the contest can be found here. Sorry, only US residents allowed to enter for this book. International people can enter Oh. My. Gods. and VOTR. đŸ™‚
If you missed out the earlier interviews here they are!

Part one: books
Stephanie Hale
Melissa Walker
Tera Lynn Childs

Part two: high school experience
Stephanie Hale

Tera Lynn Childs
Melissa Walker

The official new extended date as stated here is 10 April at 12:01 AM.
After that time, I won’t count your entry.

Comments on: "Interview with Stephanie Hale part three" (7)

  1. Haha I like her answer to number 10!
    And 11. I used to dog ear..*shudder*
    Comment #1

  2. She’s pretty funny! I like those authors too.

    Comment#2

  3. Hardcovers at paperback prices would be great. So would e-books at reduced prices since there is no printing or distribution going on.

    Comment #3

  4. What’s a dog ear? lol. But and totally loving the hardcovers at paperback prices. Although some paperback have prettier covers than hardbacks. I’m a sucker for covers.

    comment #4

  5. Cute how you yell when you’re upset! hehe

    comment #5

  6. I’m very excited to read this book!
    Comment # 6
    bball11kt@sbcglobal.net

  7. Hardcover with paperbacks prices is indeed a good idea. *sighs* Thanks for stopping by.

    Comment # 7

Leave a Reply

