YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

In My Mailbox (2)

In My Mailbox was started by The Story Siren and she was inspired by Alea.

This week I didn’t get any books in the mail but I did borrow and buy several books.

The Borrowed
Just One Wish by Janette Rallison
Jars Of Glass by Brad Barkley & Heather Hepler

The Bought
Something Maybe by Elizabeth Scott *squeal*
Zombie Queen of Newbury High by Amanda Ashby
I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have to Kill You by Ally Carter

Hopefully next week I will get my eagerly anticipated books in the mail. πŸ˜€ Something Maybe is the first hardcover book I bought all year! It cost a bomb but I’m sure it’s worth it. =)

(Sorry for the lousy picture quality. Camera phones suck. I’ll try to take a better picture soon.)

Comments on: "In My Mailbox (2)" (12)

  1. This week I also got ‘Zombie Queen..’! I hope we both will enjoy it!

  2. OH great books. Zombie queen looks so much fun!

  3. I’ve already read Something, Maybe and it was fantastic! I can’t wait to see what you think about it. πŸ™‚

    • Now I’m so excited to read it! =] But I promised myself I’ll only read it AFTER my exams because I know if I read the book now, I won’t study for my exams! So after the exams, I’ll read SM. Save the best for the last.

  4. towerofbooks said:

    I need to read Something Maybe.

  5. Yeay!!! What awesome books. I cannot wait to read my copy of Zombie Queen and Something Maybe has gotten rave reviews. I hope you enjoy them all πŸ™‚

  6. Something, Maybe was really cute, hope you enjoy it! πŸ™‚

  7. what great books! i can’t wait to see what you think of them!!

  8. Amazing week! I’m reading “I’d Tell You I Love You..” right now and liking it! And I’m sooo jealous about the other two….they look so amazing! Now I really want to go out and buy them, but I already have too much to read. AGH!

  9. loved the spy book! And anything by elizabeth scott has got to be awesome, perfect you is still one of my faves:)
    -amy

  10. Wow, definitely some awesome stuff there! Happy Reading!
    Haha, don’t worry, the quality’s not too bad. The last two weeks I used a camera phone too πŸ˜‰

  11. Hey Kate – wow, I’m next to Ally Carter – that is soooo cool! I met Ally last year at a conference and she was lovely! Anyway, I hope you enjoy all your books and thanks again for the support!!!!

Leave a Reply

