YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

In My Mailbox

In My Mailbox was started by The Story Siren and she was inspired by Alea.

My mailbox has always been quite empty except for this week and last week. Last week I received 2 bookmarks from Saundra (thanks!) and I LOVE them. Hope the winners who won the bookmarks loved theirs too. And please ignore the site on the letter!😛 It’s the wrong URL. The URL should have been READTHISBOOK.WORDPRESS.COM. Anyway, I got the bookmarks within a week and it made my day.

Today I returned home after a exhausting day and found a package. I really think I have sixth sense, I had a very strong feeling that something was in my mailbox and voila! Thanks Elizabeth Scott for the signed bookplate and a copy of Evermore by Alyson Noel.

I don’t think In My Mailbox will be a regular feature because I can’t guarantee when I get books and when I don’t. But of course it totally brightens my day to see a book in my mailbox. All it takes is one book.

Pictures coming soon

Comments on: "In My Mailbox" (3)

  1. Some weeks are better than others. Do you get any books on trade? Quantity isn’t everything. What you did get sounds good. Happy reading.

  2. YAY! Thanks for doing IMM!! I hope you enjoy Evermore! And i always love bookmarks!

    Feel free to post about what you get at the library or at the book store, It isn’t limited to just things you get in the mailbox! It’s just a way for everyone to see what everyone is reading and enjoying!

  3. Ooh, Evermore! I think that was the first book I ever received in my mailbox after starting Lucid Conspiracy. It was brilliant.

    & I’ve put up pics of the bookmarks in my last IMM post, thanks🙂

Leave a Reply

