YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009


Whee! This interview is so interesting! Check back tomorrow or something, I have a mini contest for you guys. Something about birthday wishes for *cough* Steph *cough* and a *cough* ARC!

1. What was your high school experience like?
High school was a blast. I went to a really small school with about 350 people and everyone got along really well.

2. What was the craziest thing you ever done while in high school?
Probably the time I drove six hours to see a guy only to miss him by five minutes!

3. Which was your fave subject back then?
I enjoyed my psychology class and band.

4. What books did you like to read when you were in high school?
I was so busy in high school that I didn’t read much besides magazines.

5. What was your dream job when you were in high school?
When I was in high school everyone wanted to work at the movie theatre. That was where everyone would go on the weekends and I was so jealous of the people that got paid to see everyone. Plus, they always knew who was going on a date!

6. Did you ever have a part time job during vacations when you were in high school?

I worked at a hardware store the entire time I was in high school. It was a total blast.

7. Where did you and your friends hang out after school?
I usually had to go straight from school to work. Sometimes my friends would come visit me at work.

8. What would you usually have for lunch?
I have no idea why I remember this but I ate barbeque potato chips and chocolate milk almost every single day!

9. Ever eaten in a toilet stall like Lindsay Lohan in Mean Girls?
Ew, no way.

10. Did you like school dances or the prom?
I loved all the dances, unfortunately I usually ended up hating my dates though!😉

If you want to win Spring Breakup by Stephanie Hale, then comment on this post. I’m debating between using the random number gen or putting everything in a bag and drawing out the winners. Big possiblity of me choosing the latter!

Let’s add some fun for commentors! Comment and tell me what you like the most about high school! Friends, dances, anything! When commenting, make sure you state what your number is. For example:

In high school, I liked the school the most. It was so big and blah blah….
Comment: #1

And so the next person who posts will be comment #2.

Stay tuned for the last part of the interview! Full details on the contest can be found here. Sorry, only US residents allowed to enter for this book. International people can enter Oh. My. Gods and VOTR.🙂

If you missed out part one interviews here they are!

Part one: books
Stephanie Hale
Melissa Walker
Tera Lynn Childs

Edit: I bumped up this post because a lot of people missed it!

Comments on: "Interview with Stephanie Hale part two" (10)

  1. Hehe actually right now I’m just a freshman in high school! So in my first year so far, I LOVE my best friends! I guess when you first start high school, you really do find out who are closest to you, and I think high school has helped strengthen old friendships and spark a lot of new ones🙂

    Comment #1

  2. Like Michelle says up there, high school really does bring a lot of people closer. Unfortunately, it separates a lot of people too. But that’s the part of growing up. You realize who your real friends are and you really see how much people care about you.

    Comment #2

  3. Wow, only 350 students! My school had 550ish in my graduating class, and my grade was one of the smaller ones. I felt like my school was too small.

    Comment #3

  4. Awesome! Yeah my school was small too.

    Comment#4

  5. Whenever there’s a school dance, we just have as much fun as we can, even if we are dancing of not. Once we tried making human sandwiches. It was a huge mess, but so much fun.

    Comment #5.

  6. I like the teachers at my high school. Most of them are in their 20’s and that’s a lot more fun than a really old teacher.🙂

    Comment #6

  7. I love my friends and getting to see them practically everyday. And the friendly teachers, we get to joke around with them like they are our peers, it’s pretty cool.

    comment #7

  8. I love my Advanced Video Class. It’s one of those classes where you actually get to learn, but have a total blast at the same time. The teacher is really cool (and a huge dork) and we all get along really well. It’s a nice change from the usual stressful classes and teachers we have at my school.

    Comment #8

  9. do we have talk about high school – *shudders*
    Comment #9

  10. I just turned old enough to get my drivers license!
    Comment # 10
    bball11kt@sbcglobal.net

Leave a Reply

