YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

I have a crisis! I am running out of books to read! :O Ahhh! The bookstore doesn’t have any new books, the library doesn’t either. Oh no! I only have two books waiting for me to read. 3 Willows by Ann Brashares and It Had To Be You (Gossip Girl prequel) by Cecily von Ziegesar. Help!!! I want need new books!

Today I went to Borders to collect my pre-ordered Twilight dvd! 🙂 I was surprised to see Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson. I just checked Amazon to see the release date for the book, holy macaroni! The release date is today! OH MY GOD. It’s in stores on the same day! Borders, you rock! By why can’t you do that with other new releases by new authors? -pouts- It was hardcover so I didn’t get it. 😦 Hardcovers here are double the price, about $30. =(

Anyway, here’s a round up of the interviews I’ve done:

Part one: books
Stephanie Hale
Melissa Walker
Tera Lynn Childs

Help me think of a surprise for Stephanie Hale! Click here to give ideas!

Other contests and interesting articles on the WWW:

Find out what Sara Zarr has in common with Kate Winslet and Jamie Lee Curtis. We heart Sara!

Booklurver Carol is having a awesome contest because she’s going to Florida. Lots of awesome books to win from! Details at her site.

Kelsey is giving away 2 signed copies of Jessica’s Guide To Dating on the Dark Side. Just tell her which fictional characther you’d like to date and why. Details at her site.

OMG, check out this cake that looks like a book! Wondering which book it is? It’s none other that Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson. Pop over to her blog to view the pictures of this amazing cake.

Comments on: "Need more books and links" (1)

  1. Wintergirls was at my Borders yesterday, I also went home to see when it came out. I was shocked that they had the book up a day early. If I had known that I could get the book I would have brought money with me. But I’ll have to wait until I go to Borders again… which will probably be soon. I practically live there, lol.

Leave a Reply

