YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

Now that Cheyenne’s murderer has been revealed and Reed knows the truth about who’s been stalking her, she’s ready to leave the heartache and turmoil of last semester behind. And what better way to recover than a five-star Caribbean vacation?

Reed is reunited with former Billings Girls Kiran and Taylor, and she and her friends take over the exclusive island. They spend their days tanning on white-sand beaches and their nights partying on sixty-foot yachts. But as they raise their champagne flutes to toast their friendship, Reed worries that it’s all too good to be true. Because even in paradise, the Billings Girls are never far from trouble — and nothing’s more dangerous than the calm before the storm….

I was in fact reading this book while on a mini holiday. I would say Paradise Lost was a little less exciting but compared to Ambition, this one was better. Paradise Lost did not get many good reviews but I would not let those affect my review.

I was not expecting a fast paced book as I read the synopsis on Amazon about them being on a holiday. Holidays tend to be less dramatic but Kate managed to add some elements of mystery. When someone starts sabotaging Reed and stalking her, you can’t help but wonder who that is. Overall, I feel that the Private series became more boring after the sixth book. Maybe that’s just me. I will definitely still read the series but I won’t buy it. There are a lot of books in the series and the stories are not so interesting anymore. Hopefully Privilege novels will be a big hit. :]

Awesome authors you might like: Stephanie Hale, Tera Lynn Childs, Melissa Walker

Comments on: "Paradise Lost by Kate Brian" (2)

  1. I loved all the Private books but I have to say that this one was my least favorite. It seems a little repetitive towards the end. I hope the next one will have a little something new to make it a little more interesting.

  2. I agree that they weren’t quite as exciting once you got so far into the series. I still liked them and continued to read them, though. But seriously, Reed has got to be the unluckiest girl in the whole world. The whole ‘something sinister has to be going on at all times’ thing gets old. Great review!

Leave a Reply

