YA book reviews, reading and recommending since 2009

In My Mailbox (22)

In My Mailbox was started by The Story Siren and she was inspired by Alea.

YAY! This week I finally received a book in my mailbox. It’s my first order from Book Depository. Also bought some new books from the bookstore. I am super excited to read them all. Horray, my TBR pile has increased. *hums a happy tune*


In My Mailbox:
The Bermudez Triangle by Maureen Johnson

Bought:
Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater
Shiver was soo gorgeous in real life. ❀
Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher
Even though the pb is already out, I still bought the hardcover because I found the cover really nice and the font is so much bigger.

From the library:

Goddess Boot Camp by Tera Lynn Childs
The Lost Summer by Kathryn Williams
Twilight Director’s Notebook

*Squee* you have no idea how long I waited for Twilight Director’s Notebook. Probably three or four months!

Comments on: "In My Mailbox (22)" (13)

  1. Those books all look great! The only one I’ve read is The Bermudez Triangle, and I loved it. Can’t wait to hear what you think of them all!

  2. yay! great books! Loved Shiver! hope you enjoy them all! happy reading!

  3. I can’t wait to read Shiver, I’ve heard great things about it. Happy reading!

  4. Great books this week! Shiver is one of my favorites for the year, absolutely loved it. Goodess Boot Camp is also a great read, very cute. The Twilight Director’s cut has a special place in my heart because I am actually in the book πŸ™‚ I went to the premiere and am featured twice in the fan section, personally they are the worst pictures of me, but now I am imortalized in print. LOL

  5. I’ve read many positive reviews about Shiver. Hope you like it too. πŸ™‚ And hooray to you for finally getting the Twilight: Director’s notebook. πŸ™‚

  6. Wow, great books! Shiver looks like a total must-read, and I like the look of The Lost Summer too.

  7. I definitely want to read Shiver! Enjoy πŸ™‚

  8. Great books! Shiver and Goddess Boot Camp. AMAZING. πŸ˜€

  9. I want to read Shiver! I hear so many great things about it!
    Enjoy!
    My In My Mailbox is up Here

  10. Great selection!
    You’re right, Shiver is really pretty in real life, I love it! Now all I have to do is to actually read it πŸ˜‰

  11. I really have to get Shiver soon. It seems like everyone has read it. Thirteen Reasons Why is a must read. I’m sure you’ll like it. I’m surprised that you got the Lost Summer from the Library.

  12. Callie (Handle Like Hendrix) said:

    Great week! I want to read Thirteen Reasons Why, I have the hardcover too.

  13. Oh you got some good books.

    I just read The Lost Summer and loved it but the ending is weird. And I own Goddess Boot Camp and just haven’t had time to read it.

Leave a comment